KZNRRC racers save best for last at Dezzi Raceway – photo gallery


Quintin van Jaarsveld

The KwaZulu-Natal Road Racing Club Championship reached an epic crescendo at Dezzi South Coast Raceway on Saturday.

Some 160 drivers and motorbike riders seemingly saved the best for last as they left it all on the Oslo Beach track for a final time this year.

Jade Gutzeit (pictured) made a successful comeback to his family’s track as he clinched the 1000cc Class, Malcolm Rudman ruled the 600cc Class while Hein Etzel and Mark Jansen won the 300cc and 300cc Masters Class respectively.

Duncan Day prevailed in the Powersports Class, Drew Gates won the CBR150 Class, Adriaan Jansen clinched the CBR150 Masters Class, Baron O’Hagan bagged the Motards Class spoils, Etzel added the Supermotard Class honours to his winnings, Derek Oosthuizen won the Masters Class and Morgan Pieterse took another Mini GP Class win.

On four wheels, Greg Parton powered to victory in the Super GT Class, Sun Moodley ruled the roost in the Porsche Class, Dylan Mordaunt crossed first in the Time Challenge and Jackie Morrison secured the Retro Class spoils.

The respective modified classes were won by Denver Branders (A), Pierre Potgieter (B), Tim Kinsey (C) and Andrew Strike (Super).

For more information about the club and their events, visit

Photos by Graham Montanari/sponsored by Bedrock Adventure


About Author

Leave A Reply